My Current Skincare Routine

I’m afraid my skin care routine could be a long post. Looking natural takes a lot of time and money folks. So lets begin.

Cleanser – Vichy Normaderm 3 in 1 €13.57. Your can use it as a cream cleanser, scrub, or mask. This reduces sebum production, removes impurities and I find it great for removing my make up. There are loads of reviews online for this so I won’t go into too much detail. I like it but even though the scrubby bits are gentler than most scrubs, I’m not sure I should be exfoliating with a scrub every day so I might try something gentler when this runs out.

Serum – YSL Forever Youth Liberator €77. Fancy! I know. I bought this because I heard a radio personality say that she was accused of using botox by a reporter since she started using the YSL Forever Youth Liberator moisturiser. Since she is about the same age as me I had to have it. I like it, it’s a good serum, but my expression lines are no better or worse since I started using it. I’m only 32 so maybe it’s is too soon to be spending so much on anti-aging, but I have always looked younger than my age and want to keep that trend going for as long as possible. Will I repurchase? I already have once but I want to try the new Clarins double serum that should be out soon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eye Cream – Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA for eyes €26. I like Vichy products and often return to them when there is nothing new and exciting on the waiting list to try. It’s an all round good product. More or less does what it says and I find Vichy products will never irritate your skin. Still not quite the miracle in a bottle I’m looking for but will do until that comes along. I am particularly concerned about creases around the eyes. I have two older sisters, 14 and 17 years older than me, so I know what’s in store for me in terms of crows feet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day Moisturiser – YSL Forever Youth Liberator Fluid €77. I bought this in duty free thinking that combining this with the serum would definitely improve results. Again it’s a good moisturiser but it doesn’t light my fire. I bought the fluid instead of the cream because I have oily/combo skin. Since it’s so expensive I only use two pumps on my whole face, so it has lasted ages but in this frosty weather two pumps just don’t seem soothing enough. That said I probably will be tempted to but it again at some stage, but I’m already on the look out for something else for when it runs out. Now someone older might see better results and love it, just bear in mind that I haven’t been ravished by time too badly, yet.

Night Cream – Vichy Liftactiv Nuit €32. Vichy again. This is a great night cream and the day version is just as good and maybe my go to next time I need to purchase a day cream if nothing else entices me. I have repurchased both many times, I like to wait for boots 3 for 2. It’s a great product for the price. It feels really luxurious but not too heavy for my oily skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So that’s all my regular products. Seeing the prices listed out like that is a bit shocking. When you pick bits and pieces up here and there you don’t realise just how much you are spending. I like trying higher end products, but as you can see by my love of Vichy you don’t have to spend big to get great quality.

One thought on “My Current Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

