The Obligatory Introduction

So what can I say about me, as little as possible preferably. I should tell you that I’m not a trained beautician or stylist, nor am I necessarily beautiful or stylish. However, I like beauty products and fashion and I try (try being the operative word). I may not always get it right, but at least I make an effort. I buy lots (too much) so I might as well write about it so readers can use my experiences to decide what to try or skip for themselves.

I’m a bit of an easy sell. I often buy into the hype around new make up and skin care products. I want to believe that there is a miracle in a jar, however, the reality is usually far from. So hopefully my experiences and opinions can save you from spending on products that just don’t live up to the hype.

I also have a love/hate relationship with the gym. Don’t worry I wont bang on about it, but may refer to it now and again. I’ve have found that when I can’t be arsed the best thing to do is sign up for some local challenges (adventure race or 10k fun run) and pay for it. That way the money spent motivates me to get out training and get my moneys worth. This year’s ambitions are a half marathon and a local annual adventure race.

I live in a small town on the west coast of Ireland. I especially love handbags and shoes (they always fit no matter how good or bad you have been). I’m usually fairly quiet so I doubt my post will be long winded. I suppose anything else about me can be revealed as we go along. I’m starting this blog as a hobby, so be kind as I’m learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

