Recovery Mode, Face Masks

I’m finally over the plague flue that has ravished the country. I’m feeling fine now but my normally oily/combo skin was looking a bit dehydrated and meh lackluster. This called for some serious action. One product was not going to do the job alone so I decided to hit it with my two favourite face masks.

My Heroes!

My Heroes!

First up is Dermalogica Multivitamin Power Recovery Mask €30ish (aptly named). This mask is packed with vitamins and is really hydrating. I’ve had this for ages but only use it when really necessary and it never lets me down. It’s also excellent at banishing the visible signs of a hangover. The mask itself is a pale pink cream that you leave on for 10-15 minutes.  It doesn’t dry or harden as such but does turn an orangey colour. This may panic himself, as he’ll think he has to pretend not to notice that you seem to have had some sort of fake tan disaster that’ll take days to fade. Don’t worry, it rinses off. I was left with soft, hydrated and radiant skin.

I wanted to be sure my skin was back to its best, and I had some time to play, so next up I used Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energising Mask (a bit of a mouthful) £39.90stg. You are supposed to massage a generous layer on and leave for 5 minutes. It’s a foam that froths up over the 5 minutes. You can feel it tingling, like bubbles as it froths. Sometimes I’m not woman enough for the tingling so I keep massaging it for a few minutes.

I'm saying nothing!

I’m saying nothing!

I don’t quite know what it is or how to explain it but after I’ve used this I swear my skin always looks better. It’s brighter and more luminous or something. I know loads of products make those claims but this is one of the few products where I actually go “oh yea, it does look brighter”.

When I finally left the house on Saturday, I felt like a million bucks. It’s amazing how twenty or so minutes in the bathroom slapping on products can make you feel totally renewed. As for my skin, my opinion is that it looks like I’ve spent the day in a swanky spa.

Leave a Reply

