Friday Style: A Lil Bit Wild

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today my top is a bit of a strange one but that’s why I love it. It’s from boohoo.com. It’s an asymmetric top with one sleeve being a bat wing style while the other sleeve is normal. Another interesting feature of this top is the animal print, but because it’s all navy, it doesn’t scream wild side or Beth Lynch. It’s the perfect way to dip your toes into animal print if you’re not brave enough to go all out just yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I purchased the necklace in a shop in Portugal named Bijou Brigette. As far as bib necklaces go, it’s a fairly simple one, but it adds a nice finishing touch to most outfits because of its neutral colour and style.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boots are from Pennys/Primark and I love them so much I also bought them in brown and beige. They are cheap and so may wear quickly so I also bought another black pair and hid them in the back of my wardrobe to have when these ones fall apart. I just love the slouchy style of them; they look equally great over skinny jeans and under dresses or skirts. They are surprisingly comfortable. The heel height is high enough to be dressy, but not ankle breaking high, so I can wear them for a whole day of walking around the shops.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It clouded over outside & made everything dark

Leave a Reply

