Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24hour Foundation: Review

Normally these product reviews start with the promo pack press release details, but we are going to skip that because I bought it myself. All the info is available if you google it. A bit of background though is that it was released in January 2012. There are 18 shades with cool and warm from light to dark, so there should be something for almost everyone. Last year saw the introduction of long wear bases from quite a few brands. I got a sample in a magazine of the Armani offering, which was lovely but ended up being too shiny for my oily skin. After reading a few other blogs I knew I had to try the Lancome one.

Lancome offer a sample bottle of all their foundations, which should last about a week, so more than long enough to give it a full trial before you buy. It’s €35 so it is great to try before you part with you hard earned cash and you can do so knowing that you will be totally happy with your purchase. I actually had to go back for a few samples to get the right shade for me and found that it was never a problem annoying asking the sales assistants for more than one shade at a time. I wanted a light shade for everyday and a darker shade for when I am wearing fake tan. I eventually settled on 010 for everyday and 045 for when I am a bronzed goddess.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This foundation lasts and lasts. I like to call it bullet proof. It even stays put for a sweaty run or gym session. (I never used to wear makeup while working out but one day noticed the reason I looked so rough and everyone else looked fine in the gym was because I was the only one not wearing makeup.) The really great thing is that it doesn’t cause acne if I wear it while working out, which is brilliant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This pic is of just one pump of foundation (with flash). How tired do I look in the morning? Don’t answer that!

I use one pump for day and add a second pump for night. I find it to be medium coverage. The finish is matte with a hint of satin, so not dull or flat at all. It gives the perfect-skin look, imperfections are covered but it still looks like skin, not a mask. I wear foundation every day so I don’t find this heavy or cakey at all. This is the only foundation I use and has been since I first got it. Now with that said I will be heading to a Lancome counter for a sample of the new Tient Visionnarie Foundation. If I can get skin care in a foundation that I love as much as the Teint 24 hour, I will be very happy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is a pic of me with one pump of foundation, concealer, power, blush, brows filled in and highlighter as per my daytime makeup routine.

3 thoughts on “Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24hour Foundation: Review

Leave a Reply

