Friday Style : Plum & Blue

On Saturday night I was taken out for dinner and drinks and this is what I wore. The first photo was taken with my phone so the quality is not great. I had to do a daylight re-enactment in order to capture the colour acurately.

!cid_16022013??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(Oh the many colours of Irish sunlight)

I bought this blue Mango blazer a while back and it’s been killing me that it’s been just too cold for me to go out in just a blazer. I finally braved the elements as it was a dry and fairly mild night.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????

The dress is a recent purchase from Awear and I’m loving it. The mock wrap style and frill down the from are really flatering. I felt very feminine and classy in this dress. I am also in love with the plum and blue colour combo.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took this picture the following morning so you can actually appreciate the full beauty of the colours and cherry blosom print of the dress. It is stunning!

???????????????????????????????

You have to admit that these shoes are fabulous. They are by Menbur. It was love at first sight with these bad boys. The best thing about these shoes is that they actually stay on my feet instead of slipping off the heel. Nothing worse than walking out of your shoes, especially in public, très chic.

???????????????????????????????

This Guess bag is a much loved old favourite.

???????????????????????????????

For a finishing touch, this necklace is from Carraig Donn. If I’m letting you in on a little secret, Carraig Donn do beautiful jewelery, most of which is very afordable. This necklace was on sale for about €15.

Leave a Reply

