A Few of My Favourite Things: Accessories I’m Using Most at the Moment.

Whiskers on kittens don’t rate high on my list. I’m bit more materialistic than that, me likes a bit of bling. You often hear of fashion items being referred to as investments, much to the annoyance of most men, particularly those who work in a finance related role. The thing with accessories is that when I first buy something I like to wear it loads, then I get tired of it or get something new and it gets put away for a while. But then I buy a new dress or top that it would be perfect with and it gets taken out again for while. You can keep going back to accessories time and time again, so if you divide the initial purchase price by the number of times you wear it, cost per wear is tiny, so it is an investment. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.
Here are a few of the items that I’m reaching for the most at the moment:

First up is bags

Both Micheal Kors, The black bag is my current everyday bag and the green one is a clutch that I use for nights out.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Guess Clutch: A black clutch is something that will get lots of use.

???????????????????????????????

I can never understand how anyone would buy a beautiful bag and then chuck it on a dirty floor. This little handbag hook comes everywhere with me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course I have to have a scarf or 50:

L-r Awear, Pennys/Primark, and the last one is from a stall in Portugal

!cid_25022013

Next some Jewellery:

All three of these necklaces are from Carraig Donn.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The amber necklace is from Gerrards and the ring is from ebay.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Surprisingly I wear this pink DKNY watch with everything.

???????????????????????????????

And the finishing touch is a signature scent, for me I love both Mack Jacobs Daisy and Daisy so Fresh.

???????????????????????????????

Watch this space because with the changing seasons, my most used accessories are bound to be changing soon. What is getting your love at the moment, do you like to switch it up regularly?

Leave a Reply

