La Roche Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel: Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALa Roche Posay Physiological Cleansing Gel is aimed towards normal/combination sensitive skin, which means it is perfect for me. My skin isn’t particularly sensitive but some cleansers can irritate my mush and make my cheeks a bit red and not in the fresh flush of youth kinda way. Normally I like a good lather or foam for cleansing so the gel is a big change for me. This is a non-foaming gel cleanser that is free from soap, alcohol, dye and parabens. I really like the feeling of it on my skin; it is very cooling and soothing. I massage a pump in with my fingers and remove it with a warm muslin cloth. It leaves my skin feeling cleansed but not stripped or dry after using, so it is very gentle. There is a gentle scent that I quite like; it’s not offensive or overpowering at all. I also like the pump bottle which practical and can be locked for the travelling. The price of €15.25 is reasonable considering how long this bottle is likely to last me. I’ve been using it for about four weeks now and have only used about a fifth of the bottle.

La Roche

Now I put this bad boy through the ultimate test: I use it to remove Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour foundation. If you have read my review of this foundation you will know I call it bullet proof, which means it’s not easy to remove. The Physiological Gel laughs in the face of the Lancome 24 hour. As I said, massage the gel in with hands, remove with warm muslin, and makeup be gone, face feel good. It’s impressive to see the gel dissolve my makeup on contact. Normally after cleansing, I can’t wait to slap serum and moisturiser on, but with the Physiological gel, my skin doesn’t have that tight feeling so I’ll get to the moisturiser when I get to it. I am converted from foamy lathers to the simple gel and I will definitely be repurchasing this again.

Leave a Reply

