Friday Style: Orange Floral

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not usually mad about floral prints, but a few items catch my eye every now and again. I love the orange and purple clash of colours in the print of this top.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Also because the print is here and there instead of all over it makes it more appealing to me. The colours really pop against the black.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like orange but I’m not sure my complexion can carry off an all over tango look so I prefer to wear it in small doses. Orange looks great next to loads of other colours; you’ll be amazed how much wear you can get out of orange accessories.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The top is from Pennys/Primark and the jeans are Dorothy Perkins.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You may have spotted this necklace in previous posts: it’s from Carraig Donn. This necklace is just one of those pieces that works with everything.

boot

The boots are by Redz and they have slight orange tone to them so they finish the outfit off nicely, if I do say so myself. There is still a bit of a nip in the air so I won’t be ditching the boots for pumps and courts just yet. What colours do you like to wear in small doses?

Leave a Reply

