Lancôme Teint Visionnaire: Review & Pics

I finally got my grubby mitts on a sample of Lancôme Teint Visionnaire. Actually all I had to do was walk up to a Lancôme counter and ask. They handed over this cute little sample pack with both the foundation and concealer.

??????????????????????????????? OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately they only had colour number 2, which is a bit dark for me, but at least I get to try out the foundation and concealer. The sales assistant also gave me a tinchy bottle of the foundation alone in the perfect colour match for me which is 010.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Teint Visionnaire, if the name doesn’t give it away is Lancôme’s newest foundation containing their very popular Visionnaire serum and it also houses a concealer in the lid. The star ingredient in the serum is LR 2412, which is marketed as being a technological advancement in skincare that activates the skin’s defences and healing process. Lancôme claim that it refines the surface texture of the skin; smoothes wrinkles and fades irregular pigmentation. The serum contains a 4% concentration of this ingredient, while the foundation contains  2% . The price of the serum is €70, while the foundation and concealer duo is €45.

So how did I get on with the foundation?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both Pics above are foundation alone with flash

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both Pics above are foundation alone without flash

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both Pics of foundation set with powder, blush, and eyebrows filled in

While I like it, I won’t be switching from Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24hour, which if you have read that review you know that I lurves it. Teint Visionnaire is also a medium coverage foundation with a satin finish; however it’s far more satin than the Teint Idole Ultra 24 hour. It gives a radiant appearance to the skin; in fact it’s too radiant for my oily skin, but I would guess someone with dryer or more mature skin would love it. What about wear time, you ask? I get a good eight hours before it’s time to powder my nose, which is good considering my oily skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for the concealer, I was not looking forward to trying it at all because it’s a paste, which I find usually settle into fine lines (not that I’m admitting to having any) and make me look haggard dehydrated. Surprisingly that hasn’t happened with this concealer: the texture is quite silky when applying. It has stayed put and stayed smooth, score!

I can’t say anything about the skincare benefits of the foundation, because I’ve only used it a few times and I won’t buying it in full size. However, all in all I think it is a great foundation but it’s just not right for me, as I said, I think someone with dryer or more mature skin will love it. I would however,  be tempted to buy the concealer on its own if it ever became available. Have you tried it yet? Are you thinking about asking at your local counter for a sample?

Leave a Reply

