Rimmel London Lasting Finish Soft Colour Mono Blush in Live Pink: Review & Pictures

The minute I saw this here on Beaut.ie, I knew I would have to have it. Low and behold I spotted it on Saturday and it was the last one; it was fate and it was mine. Mine I tell you all mine.

??????????????????????????????? 11032013504
I wasn’t disappointed. It’s a powder blush that lasts all day on me. In the pan it looks frighteningly hot pink, but fear not; applied with a gently touch and it gives a sheer wash of colour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There does seem to be a gold shimmer through it but that isn’t noticeable as such when applied. So you don’t look like a disco ball. Maybe it’s the gold shimmer that makes it look a bit peach on me. Normally I prefer a more peach or coral blush, but I’m making more of an effort to try new colours in all my makeup. Live Pink however wasn’t too much out of my comfort zone as it gives a flattering glow to my cheeks. It makes me feel pretty and that is what I look for in a blush; that immediate feeling of being prettier the moment it applied. As you can see in the pics below, I like a light sweep of blush for day time, I would be a bit heavier handed for a night out

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

L-R: Without, With & With

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA ???????????????????????????????

L-R: Without, With & With

At €5.35, it’s definately worth checking out. Have I tempted you to try Live Pink?

Leave a Reply

