MAC Plumful: Review and Pics

My Natural lip colour is quite dark as is, so it may surprise you, as it did me, to discover just how many pale pink lip products I had in my stash. A while back I had a little clear out and got rid of loads of lippies that I just can’t wear. The problem is that a pale lip product usually isn’t pigmented enough to cover my natural colour and so ends up looking like I have some sort of early 90s gik frosted lipstick on my lips. The reason I bought them all is because I saw a MAC sales assistant with the most beautiful pale pink super glossy lips and I wanted to recreate the look and kept searching for and buying products that I hoped would work. Sometimes you just have to work with what nature gave ya and try to enhance instead of completely change it. So now I look for lip products that are more “my lips but better”, but obviously I still want to have some fun and experiment with makeup. Plumful manages to do both.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Plumful is a beautiful lustre, which is very moisturising on the lips. It is a pinky-plum shade that doesn’t look that amazing in the tube but is absolutely gorgeous on. There is a slight cool blue tone to balance the warm pink and make teeth look nice and white.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

This first pic is my natural bare lips, the rest are all with Plumful.

It’s not actually overwhelming on, so it would make a good day time lippie for those who wear lipstick daily. As I very rarely wear lipstick during the day, this would pack too much of a punch for my daytime look, so I reserve it for nights out or special occasions.

???????????????????????????????

For anyone who is curious, the eyeshadow is MAC All That Glitters.

2 thoughts on “MAC Plumful: Review and Pics

Leave a Reply

