Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof Eyeliner in Purple Night: Review & Look Tutorial

On a recent trip to Boots I picked up this Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof Eyeliner in Purple Night (€6.59) as part of a 3 for 2 deal. (Boots 3 for 2 is like a beauty bloggers Bermuda Triangle; where many a woman gets lost for hours.) I had been on the lookout for it after reading a few reviews especially this Lovely Girlie Bits one, and since I am quite partial to purple eye makeup, there was no hesitation when I spotted it.

???????????????????????????????

I agree with Karen in loving the packaging. Purple with metallic teal are a fabulous colour combination. As for the liner itself: it’s lovely to use. It’s very pigmented and glides on easily without tugging or dragging the skin, and it is very creamy and smooth. There is a hint of metallic teal shimmer shot trough the purple liner for added interest, which really makes green eyes pop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I wore Purple Night out Saturday night and here is how I used it.

???????????????????????????????

First we have a picture of Purple Night lightly lining my water and tight line

???????????????????????????????
Then I blended it outside the upper and lower lash lines

???????????????????????????????OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Next I blended MAC Fireside into the crease

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Then I covered the lid with MAC Satin Taupe

???????????????????????????????
A little highlight in the inner corner and some mascara and I’m good to go. Now I could have went a bit heavier with the liner for a more dramatic look, but I choose to keep it a more subtle and soft smokey look for this time.

???????????????????????????????

One thought on “Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof Eyeliner in Purple Night: Review & Look Tutorial

Leave a Reply

