Friday Style: Springtime Pink, Lace & Floral

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

The recent cold snap seems to be easing and the last few days have been bright and sunny. All this sunshine has me giddy and loving soft, pretty clothes. Perhaps I’ve already overdosed on vitamin D because today not only am I not wearing boots but I’m not even wearing shocks! Me mother’ll kill me for stripping off so early; it’s not summer yet ya’know.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????
Soft pastels, pretty florals, watercolour prints, lace and crochet, they are all staples of the summer wardrobe and I’m phasing them in now.
This soft knit top with lace trim is from Swamp. It’s very light and transparent so I have a long sleeve top underneath, but when it’s warmer a vest top will be perfect to cover my modesty. The Blazer is from Zara (that’s right I’m out with just a blazer for a coat) and the Jeans are from New Look. I’ve been living in skinny jeans lately so I’m mixing it up with the boot cut, I’m mad like that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This pretty scarf is from Pennys/Primark. The print is beautiful and bright, perfect for a sunny day. Pink isn’t really a favourite colour of mine but every time I wear it I get complimented on how nice pink is on me. Apparently it’s a good colour for me and who am I to argue with a compliment.

???????????????????????????????
My shoes are old but loved Michael Kors. A wedge heel loafer style shoe is a good’un to have. They are really comfy and work well for off duty casual or smart work wear. I love that these ones make me really tall.

???????????????????????????????

My bright pink watch is DKNY and previously been seen in this post. So how are you breaking in you summer gear?

Leave a Reply

