Clarins Joli Rouge Brillant Perfect Shine Sheer Lipstick in Sweet Plum: Review and Pictures

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Clarins added two new shades to the Joli Rouge Brillant Perfect Shine Sheer lipsticks as part of the Éclat collection for spring. One was Watermelon and the other one that I have is Sweet Plum, and oh how sweet it is. When I picked it up I was expecting more of a tinted lip balm finish, but this is so much more. While the finish is sheer it is still fairly well pigmented. The payoff is quite decent but not over the top so it’s a runner for both day and night.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

First Pic is of my bare lips and the rest are all with Sweet Plum

I have to say it feels really nice on. It is actually long wearing, with very little transfer onto glasses and cups, but it’s still really moisturising on the lips. It feels like I am wearing a lip balm. It’s excitingly all shimmery and sparkly in the bullet, which gives a translucent and really glossy plump finish to the lips.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I also like that it is in a silver bullet instead of Clarins’ signature gold packaging. It’s a heavy and solid bullet with a good click to close. I think the silver is more modern and younger, while the gold is more luxurious and decadent it also feels more mature (and my maturity level leaves a lot to be desired). I paid €21 for Sweet Plum and for someone who doesn’t bother with lipstick too often; I am tempted to go back for another one, maybe Watermelon. I have been wearing Sweet Plum a lot lately for both day and night.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

2 thoughts on “Clarins Joli Rouge Brillant Perfect Shine Sheer Lipstick in Sweet Plum: Review and Pictures

Leave a Reply

