CLINIQUE BLUSHWEAR CREAMSTICK IN 02 PEACHY BLUSH: REVIEW & PICTURES

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have combo to oily skin and so I usually prefer a powder blush. I feel safer with powder as I am afraid that a cream blush will look greasy and slide off my face halfway through the day. However, we all need to face our fears and step outside our comfort zone. Yea ok, so trying new blush isn’t exactly sky diving but no harm in trying to sex up a post with a li’l drama.
So on to the Clinique Blushwear Creamstick. The reason I first purchased this is because it was recommended to me as extremely long wearing, waterproof and sweat proof, which would make it ideal for the Irish summer, one minute it’s muggy and the next it pouring. Plus, while I don’t actually put makeup on to exercise, if I head to the gym after work, I don’t always bother to take my makeup off either so it’s nice to have something that won’t slide down my face. The Blushwear Creamstick totally lives up to the promise. It doesn’t budge without cleanser, and it doesn’t look greasy on either as the formula is cream-to-powder. It adds a nice sheen of colour on the skin. I usually swipe this across my cheeks and then blend with a stippling brush. It’s easy enough to blend out to a subtle wash of colour. If I was wearing this with fake tan or on a night out, I would swipe and blend a second time for a slightly more pigmented look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(No blush in the first pic and Peachy Blush in the rest)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colour is 02 Peachy Blush and I do love a peachy blush! With blush, I want an immediate “I feel prettier effect” and I always get that with a peach tone and I definitely get it with this blush. There is a shimmer through the stick but when applied the shimmer is subtle and gives a flattering sheen to the skin.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I ordered this from the House of Fraser web site for £21(sterling). A quick Google search tells me they are €28 here. The packaging makes it perfect for travelling and convenient to pop into your handbag. Overall I really like this blush and use it a lot.

Leave a Reply

