FRIDAY STYLE: COBALT BLAZER & FLORAL TEE

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

So today I am rocking a bright blue blazer from Mango. The moment I saw it I knew I had to have it; however, it was one of those tortured purchases. You know the ones I mean; it’s when you really want it but on the other hand you’re not sure you’ll really wear it much. There are loads of things in my wardrobe that I had to have but then hardly ever wear but can’t bring myself to get rid of either. I’m determined that won’t happen with this blazer and so I actively seek purchases that will go with it. (Like the Awear dress in this post).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I knew when I saw this top in H&M it would look good with the blazer, but the watercolour style floral print will work with so many other things that I already have. I think I will be wearing this top a lot over the spring and summer. I love the colours and the neckline of this top and the soft jersey draped fabric is a flattering cut, even if I do say so myself.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The necklace is from Carraig Donn and has been previously seen in this post and this one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The jeans are from New Look and the shoes are Oasis. I have been looking for nude wedge heel courts for a while now and jumped to buy these the minute I saw them. I have a feeling I’ll be getting a lot of wear out of these, as the wedge makes them prefect for daytime and nude shoes work with, well nearly everything (except black tights, that is). Oh the zebra print insole is my own addition, not too many of my shoes are without some sort of additional padding.

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

