RIMMEL APOCALIPS CELESTIAL: REVIEW AND PICTURES

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you haven’t seen these yet, (where have you been) despite looking like lip glosses they are actually liquid lipstick. Wierd, yes. Gimmicky, maybe. Just plain wrong, oh no. If you haven’t noticed, beauty bloggers and makeup fanatics have been going mad for them. In fact I’m probably one of the last to post a review. In my defence, it took ages to find them not sold out and then when I did finally get my grubby paws on one, I wanted to give it a proper go and wear it a few times before I posted an opinion.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
There are eight shades in total and the colour I have is Celestial, which is a plum toned pink. Yes I know another pinky plum lip product! I promise to be more adventurous in future but when you know what you like… Once again I got this as part of a three for two offer in Boots but the retail price is €7.95. The quality is great for the price and Rimmel Apocalips totally rival higher end liquid lipsticks. When applied it does feel like a gloss on, it’s very moisturising and creamy. Where it differs from a gloss is that it is far more pigmented and not glossy on, the finish is more of a slight sheen or satin. Another plus is that it doesn’t have that sticky feeling.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(1st Pic is my bare lips, all the rest are of Celestial)

While there isn’t much transfer noticeable on cups and glasses, and it does leave a stain on the lips as it fades, it’s still definitely not longwearing and only lasts about two(ish) hours o me.

???????????????????????????????

My only gripe with this is how it fades and wears off. It’s creamy when first applied but I find it quite drying as it wears, but for the price I’ll get over it because many expensive lip products are every bit as drying. This is part of the reason why I don’t actually wear lipstick that often, even though I buy plenty of them.

2 thoughts on “RIMMEL APOCALIPS CELESTIAL: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

