BOURJOIS HEALTHY MIX SERUM GEL FOUNDATION: REVIEW AND PICTURES

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

The promise here is 16 hours of radiance-boosting even, revived complexion. I would agree with all but the 16 hours bit. I have to say that I am fairly impressed with this budget foundation and I don’t say that lightly because if you have read this post then you will know that if Lancome Teint Idole 24hour foundation was a cult I would be the number one member. With my combo to oily skin, I would normally run a mile from foundations promising radiance. However, a few reviews suggested that it worked well with oily skin so I decided give it a whirl.

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

My bare face

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

One Pump of Healthy Mix

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

Healthy Mix topped with concealer, MAC MSF natural powder, blush and eyebrows filled in.

I found the gel like texture to be easy to apply and one whole pump is kinda too much so I don’t press it the whole way down. There is a slight apricot scent, which I don’t mind, I actually like it but I know some of you don’t like scented products. The shade I have is 51 Light Vanilla, which is a good match for me. The coverage is medium so I need to top some areas up with concealer and the truth of the matter is I don’t care what a product promises or what other bloggers say, I know better than to leave the house without using a setting powder over my foundation. Even with MAC Mineralise Skinfinish powder I am getting less than 8 hours before this foundation starts to get shiny and breakup around the nose and chin. You can only barely make out that it is breaking up on my chin in this picture.

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

About 8 hours after applying.

For the price of €14.99, I think this is a good foundation but it won’t be replacing my beloved Lancome Teint Idole 24 hour. Instead I will use this now and again when I know I won’t be out long or if I am definitely heading home after work, that way I won’t be wasting my €35 Lancome.

4 thoughts on “BOURJOIS HEALTHY MIX SERUM GEL FOUNDATION: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

