COCOA BROWN 1 HOUR TAN MOUSSE: REVIEW

???????????????????????????????

I’ve been a bit lazy when it comes to applying fake tan lately, in fact Cocoa Brown is the first home fake tan I’ve applied since last summer. I’ve been embracing the pale. Well it’s now that time of year when we start to peel back the layers and show some skin. With Irish bloggers giving so much love to the Irish brand Cocoa Brown, my interest was peaked and I decided to give it a try.

???????????????????????????????

The Interesting thing about this tan is that it can develop in as little as one hour. One hour gives a light tan, two for medium and after three hours it’s developed to its darkest. However, you can leave it on overnight and shower in the morning (which is what I do) and it is fine to use your normal body wash. Now Fake Bake released a one hour tan last year, but it is recommended that you rinse it off without any soaps after no longer than three hours so you still pong after your shower. The Fake Bake tan is a very runny liquid, that is impossible not to make a mess with, and the stale biscuit smell is quite strong. The Cocoa Brown offering is a tinted mousse that is very easy to work with. It recommends that you use a mitt to apply and having used my bare hands the first time I also strongly urge you to use a mitt. The quick drying formula means your hands will stain quickly and it is then difficult to remove. It is so quick drying that you could nearly get dressed as soon as you’re finished applying but I like to wait a few minutes, to be sure to be sure. There is still a slight stale biscuit smell but nowhere near as bad as most other tans I’ve tried.

Other plus points are that it’s only €7.99 and it fades quite evenly and naturally rather than patchy and blotchy. The perfumed scent that you get when applying is nice and the pump makes for easy dispensing. I can’t be dealing with fumbling with a fussy bottle when trying to get an even application before the tan starts drying.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Before, After

Now for those of you who like a dark tan in one application, this is not for you. This gives a subtle glow even after leaving overnight. It is perfect for those who just want to lose the blue hue. I would say it’s ideal for anyone new to fake tan as there is no fear of the tangoed effect and since the colour is light, mistakes won’t be too obvious. It is buildable with repeat applications, but I haven’t tried this myself so I can’t tell you how it comes out. The subtle warm glow from one application is perfect for me for this time of year as I feel a dark tan would be a bit too unnatural looking. I’ve used it from head to toe twice now and there still seems to loads left in the can. I really like this so when it’s gone I will be repurchasing as it’s a good tan and its good value.

Leave a Reply

