ALL TIME FAVOURITE: MAC PEACH BLOSSOM LIPSTICK

MAC Peach Blossom MAC Peach Blossom

I thought I would start doing the occasional “All Time Favourite” post. I am talking about products that are real favourites, not new favourites of the moment that will be replaced when I buy something newer, but the firm favourites that I keep returning to and products that still get a look in while I am playing with or before I’ve even gotten bored of the new favourite. Are you following me? I suppose I mean the Holy Grail products or fail safe options that always work and make me feel good.

MAC Peach Blossom MAC Peach Blossom MAC Peach Blossom

This kind of post should serve to help you get to know me better by finding out what types of products and colours I really love, not just what I’m liking at the moment because it’s new to me and currently trendy. It also allows me to show you some stuff that I already have in my stash and that may be looking well used. Let’s face it; we all like to see the pictures of products that are all shiny and new.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

My Bare Lips

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

With MAC Peach Blossom

So today’s all time favourite is the MAC lipstick, Peach Blossom. I ended up with this by chance, I had a few empties to back to MAC and I asked for a peach toned lipstick. The sales assistant first showed me a different one but it turned out that one wasn’t available on the back to MAC so she assured me that Peach Blossom was very similar and gave it to me without really showing it to me. Luckily when I got home and tried it I wasn’t disappointed and it has been a firm favourite ever since.

Peach Blossom is a Creamsheen that is described by MAC as “frosted cool nude”, I don’t really find it frosted as in the 80s sense but more slightly glossy. In fact if I had read “frosted cool nude” I definitely wouldn’t want this, but luckily it’s nothing like the images that description conjures up in my head.

80s-makeup-idea_large

The colour is a very pretty pink, definitely more pink than peach though and the coverage is semi-sheer. I find Peach Blossom quite flattering, even if I do say so myself.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Like with most MAC lipsticks I only get a few hours of wear before I need to reapply but because it’s a soft colour, it’s not obvious as it wears off so no need to rush to reapply. As far as makeup looks go, I prefer a strong eye and bare lip look. Peach Blossom is perfect to wear with strong or dark eyes.

Well, what is your all time favourite lipstick?

4 thoughts on “ALL TIME FAVOURITE: MAC PEACH BLOSSOM LIPSTICK

Leave a Reply

