URBAN DECAY DIAMOND DOG MOONDUST EYESHADOW: LOOK AND PICTURES

Urban Decay Diamond Dog Moondust Eyeshadow Urban Decay Diamond Dog Moondust Eyeshadow Urban Decay Diamond Dog Moondust Eyeshadow Urban Decay Diamond Dog Moondust Eyeshadow

Diamond Dog is a deep brown shadow with gold glitter. The promise is “micro fine bits of iridescent sparkle colliding with intense dreamy hues and 3-D metallics”. It’s semi-sheer when applied dry, which is what I did, but can be intensified by applying wet, which is what I should have done. Applying it wet would have minimised the fall out. A fair bit of glitter landed under my eyes, but other than that I really like this eye shadow. I could also have either applied my eye makeup first before my foundation or just used tissue under my eyes to catch the fall out.

So here is how I wore it on Saturday night.

???????????????????????????????

MAC Mulch

First I applied MAC paint pot Painterly as my primer. Then I applied MAC mulch in the crease as a contour.

???????????????????????????????

MAC Embark
Then I applied MAC Embark to the outer corner to make it darker for a bit of depth.

???????????????????????????????
I patted Diamond Dog all over the eye lid.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeliner in Bronze to line around the eyes, including the tight and water lines and then I smudged over the eyeliner with MAC mulch to soften the lines.

???????????????????????????????
On the lashes is L’Oreal Hypnose mascara and to finish a sweep of Mac Phloof along the brow bone for a highlight and job done.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Here is the rest of the face with MAC Peaches blush, and Dior Addict lipstick in Jet Set.

Have you tried any of Urban Decay’s Moondust eyeshadows?

4 thoughts on “URBAN DECAY DIAMOND DOG MOONDUST EYESHADOW: LOOK AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

