DIOR VERNIS IN SPRING BALL: REVIEW AND PICTURES (LOTS OF PICTURES)

Dior Spring Ball Dior Spring Ball

(it looks like it’s smiling at me)

The minute I saw this post on Fluff and Fripperies, I hot footed it over to the House of Fraser website. I had intended on buying the same one as Emma, which is Princess and is super pretty. However, after looking at the other three shades in Dior’s limited edition range, I eventually settled on Spring Ball.

Dior Spring Ball Dior Spring ball

As you would expect from Dior, and for the price tag, which is about €23.50, the quality is very good. Now, I’m no nail polish expert, in fact I’m a bit of a messer when it comes to painting my nails. However, I can tell you that I like the formula, the consistency is thick so I find it’s easy to work with and it looks perfectly opaque after applying two coats. I can also tell you that the formula is quick drying and the finish is shiny, shiny but what’s the point, you’re already scrolling down to the next picture, blah, blah, quick drying or something. Oh Pretty, shiny!

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Spring Ball is a sparkling peachy pink. It’s packed with tiny gold, pink and silver shimmers. It’s like applying a sparkly, shimmery lip gloss but to your nails. The finish is kinda pearlescent.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(no flash used in any of the photos)

If you’re finished drooling, you might note that this baby lasts well, even for someone as rough on the hoofs as me. Another point to note is that because the sparkle is so fine, it’s easy enough to remove, not that you’ll want to.

Dior Spring Ball

Tempted? Or is it just me that’s a magpie?

2 thoughts on “DIOR VERNIS IN SPRING BALL: REVIEW AND PICTURES (LOTS OF PICTURES)

Leave a Reply

