FRIDAY STYLE: AQUA AND PLUM FOR SUMMER

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I can’t believe how lovely the weather has been this week and to celebrate, I am breaking out the bright colours. I’ve done all the things Irish people must do when the sun shines, all the laundry (there’s great drying out), cleaned all the windows (the neighbours did, so I must be seen doing mine too), washed basically everything. However, I was working during the day all week so I didn’t get a chance to scorch the skin off myself like everyone else. Instead of peeling skin, I’ll have to rely on some pastels to keep me in the summery mood.

?????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

How cute is this aqua blazer with lilac cuffs and it’s from Penneys, so as cheap as it is pretty. The blazer is more for effect when walking into work, so I look office appropriate because my top is quite summery and frilly. I take the blazer off as soon as I’m in the door and hang it on the back of my chair. The top is the brand ICHI, which you usually find in independent boutiques around the country. The print is two different purples with a hint of aqua so it was made to be worn with this blazer. I love the little frills on the shoulders, nothing says summer like frills.

??????????????????????????????? OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As per usual, the dark skinny jeans are from New Look but this cute mock croc plum belt is from Dunnes.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

The necklace is also from Penneys (maybe they should hire me). The aqua colour ties in nicely in my opinion.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for the nude wedge-heel court shoes, they have been in a few previous posts and they are from Oasis. I know what you are thinking and you are right: I do need nude wedge-heel, peep-toe courts, they would totally change this outfit.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I also tested out a more casual option here with these boyfriend distressed jeans and they are from Penneys (where else). I apologise for the lack of tan on the corn beef legs, don’t worry I didn’t leave the house with my legs like that.

How are you channelling summer?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: AQUA AND PLUM FOR SUMMER

Leave a Reply

