SMASHBOX LIMITLESS EYE LINER IN BLACK VIOLET: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner Black Violet

While I was waiting for my hairdresser in my beauty and hair salon I started playing with the bits and pieces on their Smashbox stand. I ended up buying this on a bit of a whim and I’m glad I did. It’s one of my favourite eye liners, not my all time favourite but it’s up there and I use it loads. I personally do not like black eyeliner on me so I tend to mostly use browns and purples. The name of this is Black Violet and as the name suggests it a dark purple; it’s definitely more purple than black. It’s not so dark that it looks harsh on me but it is dark enough for a nice smoky eye.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The formula is nice to use; it glides along the skin without dragging or pulling. You can smudge it out to soften the line. I use a MAC 219 brush to smudge the line but you have to be quick because once it sets it doesn’t budge. It comes off easily enough with a good eye makeup remover or usually whatever cleanser I’m using to take my makeup off will remove the eye liner as well.

Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner Black Violet Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner Black Violet

Also the sharpener in the lid is quite handy as it will sharpen any makeup pencil. So when travelling, if you bring this eye liner then there is no need for a separate sharpener for other pencils.

In the simple eye makeup look below I show you Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner in Black Violet in action. All I have used here is MAC Satin Taupe (a purple gray taupe) all over the lid and in the crease. Then I used a small bit of MAC All That Glitters (a rose gold) in the inner corner.

MAC Satin Taupe OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I lined the tightline, waterline, upper lash line and lower lash line all with Black Violet and smudged the lines with a MAC 219. A quick sweep of Lancôme Hypnose mascara on the lashes finishes the look.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

4 thoughts on “SMASHBOX LIMITLESS EYE LINER IN BLACK VIOLET: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

