COMFORT ZONE HYDRAMEMORY CREAM GEL 24HOUR: REVIEW

I received a voucher for SPA Sula in Westport a while back and finally got around to using it the week after the Climb for Autism, about two and half weeks ago. That was also the Saturday during the two weeks of sunny weather (remember the summer of 2013). I had the most wonderful facial and the Thermal Suite is amazing, but I’m not going to blog about that because one, I didn’t pay a flying bit of attention to what was going on, I just totally relaxed and enjoyed every bit of it and two, I wasn’t invited by the SPA to do a post so I couldn’t go around taking photos and notes while other guests were relaxing and enjoying themselves. I sure as hell wouldn’t appreciate a stranger taking photos while I was in a SPA.

???????????????????????????????

The products used during the facial all felt and smelled so beautiful that on the way out I decided to purchase a facial moisturizer. I was completely out of moisturizer anyway and because it was such a lovely day I didn’t want to go trudging through all the shops, so I asked the SPA therapist to recommend one of theirs. She recommended the Comfort Zone Hydramemory Cream Gel 24 hour. I was not familiar with this brand before, but after my facial I was optimistic that it would be a good product. Comfort Zone is an Italian SPA brand and the Hydramemory range is a 24 hour deep hydrating system. The main ingredients of trehalose which “is a hydro-active sugar obtained from desert plants able to create a protective barrier around cells limiting their loss of water. Baobab extract is obtained from the leaves of the invaluable African plant known also as the “Plant of Life” since it can survive up to 5,000 years. Its moisturizing efficacy is linked to the mucilage obtained from leaves because it is able to bond with large amounts of water.” What does all of that mean for me; it is a very  good moisturiser.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It looks like an ordinary white cream fluid, that is not thick, but it is very cooling when applied, so it feels kind of like a gel. It’s a lovely products to use during warm and humid weather. It also feels lovely and cooling after exfoliating, which can sometimes leave my cheeks a bit sensitive. It sinks in quickly and leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and velvety and it is a nice base for makeup. It definitely does leave my skin feeling hydrated all day.

Comfort Zone Hdromemory 24 Hour Gel

Now the packaging, don’t get me wrong here; I love fancy packaging and am a total sucker for it. However, the very plain packaging here gives me confidence that the money is in the quality of the ingredients and not the packaging. This cost €43.50, which is not cheap but for a quality SPA brand it’s actually very reasonable. I think this is a great moisturiser for summer and I would buy it again and I am also interested in trying other products from the brand.

Have you tried anything from this brand? What SPA brands do you rate?

Leave a Reply

