WEDDING GUEST MAKEUP LOOK

Thursday was my Nephew’s wedding and I wore an orange dress with blue accessories, which you can see here. I decided to do my favourite plum smoky eye look for the day and now I’m going to show it to you. Originally this look came about as a result of playing around trying to create a certain look. I just kept adding different shades of purples and plums until this was the finished result and I really liked it. Now you can probably create a similar look with a few less products. Another thing, I used all MAC eye shadows but I’m sure you’ll find similar colours from other brands, but what can I say, I think MAC and Karen Millen are the perfect wedding companions.

There are a lot of products here but I like to do the work before I leave the house so that I don’t need to bring many products with me and end up spending the day in the loo touching up my makeup. The products used: (looking good doesn’t come easy or cheap, in my case)

Face:

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????
MAC Matte (gel to keep shine under control)
MAC Prep & Prime
MAC Strobe Cream (as a highlight on top of cheekbones)
Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24h foundation
Bobbi Brown colour corrector to cover darkness under eyes
MAC Pro Long wear Concealer
MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural (medium) as finishing powder.
MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural (dark) contour

MAC Cubic Powder Blush and MAC Fleur Power Powder Blush on top of Cubic

BROWS: MAC Omega

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Eyes:

???????????????????????????????
MAC Paint Pot Painterly as primer
MAC Satin Taupe – crease
MAC Hepcat- Outer Corner
MAC Nocturnelle- Centre Lid
MAC Pink Freeze- Inner Corner
Smashbox Limitless Eye Liner – Black Violet
MAC Parfait Amour – lined over Black Violet liner
L’Oreal 4D Mascara

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Lips:

???????????????????????????????
MAC liner in Subculture
MAC Plumful Lipstick
MAC Lustreglass in Flusterose

???????????????????????????????(All together now)

The only products that I brought with me were MAC Mineralise Skinfinish (medium), Plumful lipstick and Flusterose lip gloss. I didn’t actually use the power at all for any touch ups and below are photos of me at 3:30a.m and my makeup still looks fine.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

6 thoughts on “WEDDING GUEST MAKEUP LOOK

Leave a Reply

