RIMMEL LONDON SALON PRO in SIMPLY SIZZLING: Review and Pictures

Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling

My local Pennys has a Rimmel London stand right at the entrance to where you queue for the till. That’s right they got me again. Those evil geniuses know exactly what they are doing, catching suckers like me every time. Simply sizzling is part of the new Salon Pro range that launched in late April.

Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling

This colour is bright pink and it screams summer. It’s a very pretty colour and looks especially great on toes (don’t worry I won’t subject you to a photo of my feet). The colour is really eye catching so be careful when driving to keep your eyes on the road and not looking at your pretty nails.

Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling

The range promises a long lasting, chip resistant and anti-fade colour that will last up to 10 days. It took two coats for full opacity. It has a brilliant wide brush that’s not too soft or too firm, which makes it easy to apply. There is nothing worse than a really thin and soft, flimsy brush. I didn’t use any top coat with this. The finish is nice and super shiny, but I’m not expecting to get ten days out of this mani. I’m far too hard on nail polish. I always seem to smudge or chip it before day one is out.

Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling Rimmel Salon Pro Simply Sizzling

It’ll last longer on my toes for some reason but at €6.45 I’m really not disappointed that it won’t last long on my hands; I wouldn’t expect any DIY nail polish to last 10 days. The price is good for what you get and the shiny finish is impressive. I am definitely going to try some of the other 22 colours in the Salon Pro range, 9 of which were developed in collaboration with Kate Moss and bear her signature. Any suggestions for which one to try next?

4 thoughts on “RIMMEL LONDON SALON PRO in SIMPLY SIZZLING: Review and Pictures

Leave a Reply

