FRIDAY STYLE: CAPRI JEGGINGS, MIXING NEW WITH OLD

Last Saturday night was another beautiful warm night. I headed into town to meet a few friends and this is what I wore.

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

The black Capri jeggings are a recent purchase from Zara (of course I bought them just before the sale).

???????????????????????????????

I have had this top for a long time and it is from a brand called Self Esteem (I don’t remember where I bought it). It just goes to show you that every now and then you should shop in your own wardrobe. Revisit some old items with a fresh perspective. It’s amazing how something old can look great with some new pieces.

??????????????????????

These shoes are Enzo Aglioni and I picked them up recently in the sales. Pointed toe courts are everywhere at the moment and it looks like the trend will continue into the coming autumn and winter season. I suspect that they will be sticking around for quite a while as they look really classy with just about everything.

???????????????????????????????
The necklace and earrings are from Pulse and I have had these for a few years also. When a local Pulse store closed, I stocked up on accessories during the closing down sale.

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

The jacket is from New Look. I tried a few different blazers with this outfit but none of them seemed right so I settled on the biker in the end. I carried the jacket around a bit as it was too warm for a faux leather biker but was glad I had it when it got a lot cooler later in the night.

???????????????????????????????

The clutch is Michael Kors and has been in quite a few posts before like here, here and here
Did you ever find some old items in your wardrobe that look great with new purchases?

Leave a Reply

