L’OREAL NUDE MAGIQUE CC CREAM FOR ANTI-REDNESS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

L'Oreal Nude Magique CC Cream Anti-Redness

A few months ago I showed you how I got on with a sample of the L’Oreal Paris Nude Magique CC Cream in Apricot for anti-fatigue. We didn’t get on too well together because the colour of the CC (colour correcting) cream was too orange for me. So you may have guessed that I didn’t actually but this one for anti-redness; I won it along with a few other L’Oreal products in a competition on frillseeker.ie. Surprisingly I am liking this a lot more than the apricot one.

L'Oreal Nude Magique CC Cream Anti-Redness

So this claims to be a “colour correcting beautifier” that “transforms into foundation” to “neutralize redness for a perfect nude look”. It’s a green cream with bits (smart pigment capsules) through it. When you blend this into the skin it turns beige, like magic. I don’t know why I didn’t expect the beige when it says quite clearly it “transforms into foundation”. The only green colour correcting products that I have used before were primers that stayed green on the skin and redness was neutralised when foundation was placed on top of the green primer. The beige of this is still too dark for me, but with careful blending the finished result is good.

The first time I used it I put a blob on my palm, rubbed both hands together and then rubbed it into my face and that didn’t work out well at all; it went pulpy. It works much better when you use your finger to gently blend it on smaller areas at a time, like around the nose, chin and the top of cheeks or use a stippling brush to buff gently. This way you also blend out the colour from the centre of your face outward so you don’t end up with a tide line.

?????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????(before)

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????( after )

As you can see from the pictures, it really does tone down redness. The coverage is very sheer so your own skin still shows through. It is ideal if you don’t want to wear or don’t need to wear foundation but still want to tone down some redness (i.e. does what it says on the tube). I prefer more coverage so I will be using it as a primer under my regular foundation like in the photo below or under a BB cream for when I want less heavy makeup, like on a sunny day out.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(Please excuse the eye baggage, an unfortunate by-product of the humid weather. I really must get something to sort it)

Have you tried any of the L’Oreal CC Creams?

8 thoughts on “L’OREAL NUDE MAGIQUE CC CREAM FOR ANTI-REDNESS: REVIEW AND PICTURES

  1. Your skin looks great! I thought the CC creams were just a load of rubbish but I actually tried one for the first time yesterday and I prefer them to BB creams. I got a sample of the Tony Moly live aura one (it’s Korean) and I’m so happy with how it sits on my skin, it completely eliminates the need for foundation at all. This sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

