FRIDAY STYLE: NAVY TUNIC WITH CORAL

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

After seeing the finished result of the outfit I put together for this post, I decided I really do need to have a proper look at what I actually already have in my wardrobe. I also need to go beyond just looking and start trying things on and trying them on with lots of other items, because sometimes you can be surprised by what ends up working together.

??????????????????????
I got this tunic in Awear a while ago. I have only ever worn it once on a night out and I didn’t really like it on, so it’s been sitting on a hanger ever since. I think the problem was that I wore it with jeans and it just didn’t look right. However, when I thought about it again I tried it with these navy leggings from Swamp and I think they look really classy together. In fact I am surprised by how dressy this outfit looks with the leggings as I would usually only wear leggings for casual wear. But that is more so because I am not a big fan of my legs and I’m not sure leggings do them any favours.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I decided to break up the block of navy with coral because it’s a bright and pretty colour for Summer. The blazer is Cutie from iclothing.ie and you may have seen it in this previous post. I am afraid this blazer is one of the few items of clothing that I have purchased in a number of colours, because the cut of it is just really versatile.

???????????????????????????????
The necklace is from New Look and has also been in a previous post here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The nude wedge heel courts are from Oasis. I get great wear out of these because nude shoes go with everything and the wedge heel makes them really comfortable. You can see them again in this post. I was sorry I didn’t get the nude wedge courts in New Look last year so when these popped up in Oasis in spring I was on them like a fly on …well, you know.

So have you started searching in your own wardrobe yet? Have you found any gems?

Leave a Reply

