DOVE GO FRESH RESTORE BODY WASH WITH BLUE FIG & ORANGE BLOSSOM: REVIEW

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash with Blue Fig & Orange Blossom

I’ll be honest here, if I am splashing out on an expensive beauty product, nine times out of 10 it will be a product for my face. I don’t have any particular concerns with the skin on my body like eczema, sensitivity or dryness, so I don’t feel the need to shell out lots of money when I can get an excellent quality product that does what I need it to do for less than a fiver. Dove’s new Go Fresh Restore Body Wash with Blue Fig and Orange Blossom scent is €4.06 for 250ml and the truth is that if I wasn’t sent this to try, I would have bought it anyway. You see I have been a big fan of Dove for years. The only deodorant I use is Dove Invisible Dry and I don’t know when I last used a body wash that wasn’t Dove Silk Glow.
I was excited to receive this new body wash from Dove because, well it’s new, and the Blue Fig and Orange Blossom scent sounded intriguing. Fig has been popping up everywhere in terms of scented products lately. There have been a lot of fig scented perfumes, body lotions, and even reed diffusers hitting the market this summer and I haven’t gotten around to trying any of them until now. This Blue Fig and Orange Blossom scent is only gorgeous. It’s light and delicate, fresh and clean, with a hint of sweetness but not in a sickly way. It’s a lovely summer scent but it is subtle enough be the type of scent that gives you a little lift (instead of being just annoying) when it’s colder and darker in the winter.
Dove Go Fresh Restore Body Wash with Blue Fig and Orange Blossom does exactly what you want a body wash to do; it leaves you feeling fresh and clean and your skin kissed with a delicately delicious scent. More importantly, thanks to Dove’s “NutriumMoisture technology” it doesn’t dry out the skin, which is why I am such a devoted fan of Dove’s body washes. “NutrimMoisture” “(in case you were wondering)” “contains a blend of skin-natural moisturisers and mild cleansers which helps address lipid damage which can be caused by regular shower gels, leaving skin with deep down nourishment.” Basically this leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. All that at a smidge over €4 makes me very happy.

Leave a Reply

