NUXE CREME FRAICHE SERUM: REVIEW

After reading this review of Nuxe Crème Fraiche Mask on beaut.ie I headed into my local Nuxe stockist to purchase it, however, I am easily distracted. There were so many Nuxe products on offer that I ended up buying the serum because I had recently run out of the serum I was using.

Nuxe Creme Fraiche Serum
The first thing I like about this is that it’s for face and eye contour, AND you can use it day and night. I find it annoying when you can’t use the same product on your whole face or it suggests you only use it for morning or night; not both. You end up with day serum, night serum, day moisturiser, night moisturiser, eye serum, eye cream and you can even have a day eye cream and night eye cream. Just imagine how mental you look packing all those products to go away for a weekend. What I really want from skin care is simplicity and quality ingredients. I’m getting fed up of all the hyped up science yarn and big promises of targeted this and that for a smidge less than a 100 bucks with little noticeable results. All I want to know is will it do what it says it’ll do. That’s the beauty of Nuxe Crème Fraiche Serum.

Nuxe Creme Fraiche Serum
The promise here is your skin will be “moisturised for 24 hours and energised, skin feels fresh and looks radiant. The appearance of visible signs of fatigue is reduced”. It uses a combination of 8 plant milks and essential oils to provide all this moisturisation and anti-fatigue benefits. I’ve been using this for 5 weeks now and I can say that I am really happy with it. I use it morning and night under my Comfort Hydramemory moisturiser. The lotion texture is lightweight and sinks in quickly. There is a light floral scent but it fades quickly. It hydrates my skin really well and leaves it bright and radiant; not shiny or greasy. Its a good base for my makeup.

???????????????????????????????
It didn’t promise to make me look like that last ten years didn’t happen, but it does make sure that dehydration lines don’t add to what’s already there. This is €32.95 for 30ml, which I think is good value.

Have you tried any of the Nuxe Crème Fraiche range? (Here is a link to their website if you want to check out their product range https://uk.nuxe.com/ )

8 thoughts on “NUXE CREME FRAICHE SERUM: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

