MY CURRENT SKINCARE ROUTINE

Skincare Products

I was looking up close in the mirror at the skin on my face when it occurred to me that it is really clear at the moment. The pores, especially the ones on at the sides of my nose, seem smaller than usual. I’m not sure that they are actually smaller because I don’t physically measure them or anything, but they seem to be smaller than I remember. Also the pores on my nose are remarkably clear, not a black head in sight, which is impressive considering I wear so much makeup and lately I’ve gotten into the naughty habit of leaving my makeup on when I work out. I’m not sure which product or products this is all down to, so I figured I would share all the products in my current skincare routine.

First up are the cleansers:

Vichy Purete Thermale 3 iin 1 Micellar Solution La Roche-Posey Physiological Foaming Water Neutrogenta Viably Clean Pink grapefruit Daily Scrub

La Roche-Posey Physiological Foaming Water: This is the cleanser I use at night to remove my makeup. I was using the gel version of this, which I reviewed here. I liked it so much that I went to repurchase it but decided to try the foaming mouse version because I do like a bit of foam or lather when I cleanse. It is basically the same as the gel but I find the foam is a bit irritating to my eyes, which wasn’t an issue with the gel. It’s not a big problem for me but bear it in mind if your eyes are particularly sensitive, the gel would be the better option.

Vichy Purete Thermale 3 in 1 Micellar Solution: I use this in the morning. I’m not a morning person so a quick swipe of this is an easy option to quickly cleanse my face. No effort required. You can read my review of it in full here.

Neutrogena Visibly Clean Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub: I keep this in my gym bag and use it to wash all the makeup and sweat away after a workout. The exfoliating bits gently exfoliate everything away without any irritation. The only thing is I really don’t like the smell of it but that hasn’t stopped me from using it, as you can see it’s almost all gone. I don’t think I will repurchase it though, so I’m on the lookout for something new.
All three of these cleansers serve a different purpose at different times.

Serum and Moisturiser:

Nuxe Creme Fraiche Serum Comfort Zone Hydramemory Gel

With the warm and humid weather we have been having I’ve being trying to keep it light. After all, I have combo, oily skin so the last thing I want is to use something too heavy and end up looking like a grease pit.

Nuxe Creme Fraiche Serum: I only recently posted a review of this (here is the link if you missed it) so I won’t say too much about it now. The texture is a light lotion that sinks in quickly and keeps skin hydrated all day but it never makes my face shiny or oily.

Comfort Zone Hydramemory Gel: Here is the link to the review I posted on this a few weeks ago. It says gel but it is actually a light lotion. It feels cool as you apply and this also hydrates skin well and doesn’t cause any oily or greasy shine.

These two are a great combination for the current climate, they keep skin hydrated but don’t produce any extra shine. The Comfort Zone Hydramemory is nearly all gone. I not sure if I should repurchase because it is working so well for me, or if I should try something new for the sake of the blog.
What skincare products are working for you in at the moment?

Leave a Reply

