MAKEUP TO BEAT THE HEAT

There has been a lot of talk this summer about what products to use to stop your makeup sliding off your face during the heat and humidity. I don’t know why it took me so long to realise that I should do a post on what I use since I wear my makeup during the ultimate sweat test; while working out. I’ve only got in the habit of leaving my makeup on while training in the last year or so. It was by accident that I realized the products I use are sweat proof. I forgot to bring a cleanser to the gym and decided to see what happens. As it turns out it was fine and I didn’t breakout in spots after so I continued leaving my makeup on. Now, if I am training in the morning I don’t put makeup on to train, I just don’t bother with removing what’s already there when I workout in the evenings.
Here are the products I use every morning. It only takes a few minutes and I keep it simple for daytime. I want to look natural, just not my natural. I don’t bring any products for touchups during the day because It’s not needed.

???????????????????????????????

Foundation: Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24hour
Colour Corrector (under eyes): Bobbi Brown
Concealer (under eyes, sides of nose, chin): Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
Finishing Powder: MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural, Light
Contour (under cheek bones, temples): MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural, Medium Plus
Blush: MAC Peachykeen
Eyebrows: (mostly) MAC Omega & a bit of Collection Brow Pencil in blond (to fill in a few gaps)
Highlighter (C under outer brows, top of outer cheek bones): ELF Bronzer Compact (the lightest shade)

The only thing I need to point out is that when I run so does my nose. It’s worse when I am running outside so it’s probably a combination of heavy breathing and pollen. Sorry I’m sure you don’t want to know that but I need to point out that I end up blowing my nose a fair bit while running so that is why there is little to no makeup left on my nose after a workout.

So here are the pictures:

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

First 2 pictures are after application at 8:30am

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

These 2 were taken at 5:00pm before heading to gym

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

These 2 are after my gym workout about 6:30pm

??????????????????????

This last one was taken after running in a local 10k back in May.

6 thoughts on “MAKEUP TO BEAT THE HEAT

Leave a Reply

