CURRENT FAVOURITE ACCESSORIES

I assume many people are like me in respect of how they go through phases with accessories. I find myself reaching for the same bits and pieces over and over again over a period of time and then it all changes and I start reaching for a new set of accessories. Accessory trends are tied in with clothing trends and change from season to season. I figured it was time I showed you what’s getting my love at the moment because I’m off on holidays and I do love to pick up some bits and pieces in markets, stalls and local shops while I’m away. As much as I love a bargain in Penneys, there is something so satisfying about buying something and knowing no one at home will have it.
So here is a look at the accessories that I am loving at the moment:

Turquoise Necklace
You have seen this necklace in a few posts already. I bought it in Penneys. Turquoise is always classy and this piece really adds a lovely pop of colour to so many outfits.

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I actually picked both of these scarves up in a bric-a-brac value shop. With the warm and humid weather I usually wear these loosely with a t-shirt, blazer and jeans when heading out in the evening.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

This is my new favourite belt. You may be seeing a lot of this because the pale pink is girly and the studs give it a bit of edge. Because it’s nude it goes with everything and I love the little turn lock buckle.

???????????????????????????????

There was a post on beaut.ie recently that said big wrist jewellery and cuffs were going to be a big trend so I dug out this little beauty. My older sister gave it to me years ago when she finished with the glam rock phase.

??????????????????????????????? OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dangling chandelier earrings have been another big trend for summer and I have been wearing these ones from New Look.

???????????????????????????????
Another green necklace, but this one is a little bit daintier and far more subtle than some of my others. It’s Jaime La Vie from Carraig Donn.

???????????????????????????????
This knuckle duster is also from Awear. I just like that it is eye catching and pretty.
What accessories are getting your love at the moment?

2 thoughts on “CURRENT FAVOURITE ACCESSORIES

Leave a Reply

