LOREAL GLAM SHINE STAIN SPLASH IN 102 ROMY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

L'Oreal Glam Shine Stain Romy

This is another of the L’Oreal products that I won in a competition on frillseeker.ie. The Glam Shine Stains have been hailed as dupes for YSL Glossy Stains. I haven’t tried any of the YSL Glossy Stains so I’ll stick to telling you about the Shine Stain that I have here called Romy.

L'Oreal Glam Shine Stain Romy

This is a gloss that stains the lips, after the gloss wears off you still have a matte stain left to colour your lips so it’s kind of longwearing in that sense. The gloss lasts about two to four hours depending on how much I drink or eat and the stain has lasted about six hours. The gloss looks like it will be sheer but is actually fairly opaque and you can layer it up to full opacity. It has a doe foot applicator, which makes for easy application. The formula is smooth and comfortable enough to wear. It looks kinda thick and like it would be really sticky but it is surprisingly not sticky at all on the lips. It does dry out my lips if I don’t use a balm underneath, and I often apply once and then just use a balm over the stain throughout the day for a more subtle hint of colour (you might remember I’m not one for lipstick on a regular basis).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The colour does not look the same on my lips as it does in the tube. I’ve read a few reviews of these and apparently it’s the same with all the shades; they all look very different on the lips compared to in the tube. So choosing the perfect shade to suit you won’t be easy but it adds an element of fun and surprise. In the tube Romy looks like it will be light to medium mauve pink but on my lips it’s more of a darker plum tone. I actually prefer the colour on my lips as it suits me better than a mauve pink would.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(1st Picture bare lips, all the rest with Romy)

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

(this pic was taken after a few hours wear, gloss gone but lips still stained)

Have you tried any of these Glam Shine Stains? If you have tried both these and the YSL Glossy Stains, how do these compare?

4 thoughts on “LOREAL GLAM SHINE STAIN SPLASH IN 102 ROMY: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

