WEDDING GUEST STYLE INSPIRATION: THE TEAL GREEN DRESS

This is the fourth of my wedding guest inspiration posts, here are the links to the first, second and third ones. The purpose of these posts is to give you some ideas on how to mix and match your accessories and dresses to get more value and wear out of them.

???????????????????????????????

This green dress is by Adrianna Papell and I bought it from Nordstroms in the January sale.  I’m jumping on the band wagon here as nearly every other dress on the Rose of Tralee was green. The darker colour of this dress is probably more appropriate for a wedding that is outside of summer: I wore it to a wedding in mid March. There is a lot of beautiful detail in this dress. I love the pleated one shoulder and the twist at the waist creates some very flattering pleats across the tummy. I’m sure you’ll find similar dresses hitting the shops in the Autumn Winter ranges.

And now to accessorize it. First up, we have the berry pink. While bright fuchsia would work well, I have a richer berry toned pink.

???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????

The wrap and bag are Star by Julien McDonald at Debenhams.  The shoes are Menbur and I have made no secret of my love for Menbur shoes.

??????????????????????

The necklace and earrings are from Boots.

Second, we have purple

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

This blazer is by Cutie and I got it from iclothing.ie. I got the bag in Penneys/Primark ages ago. Since the previous Wedding Guest Style posts I’m managed to find the perfect purple dressy shoes. They are from Shoes of Prey (shoesofprey.com) and thats a website that allows you to design your own shoes and they make them for you to your specifications. Totes cool but not the cheapest but at least you are paying to get exactly what you want (you can spend ages playing around with designs, I didn’t go mad with the design so they will work with lots of outfits).

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

The necklace and earrings are from Pulse Accessories. The colour of the jewellery is actually a darker purple in real life but its hard to capture in photos.

Finally is orange.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????
The shoes are Kurt Geiger, the wrap, fascinator, and bag are from Glitzi Bitz.

??????????????????????
The earrings and ring are amber and from eBay. This necklace is from Gerards.

Have you any other colours to suggest to wear with teal?

6 thoughts on “WEDDING GUEST STYLE INSPIRATION: THE TEAL GREEN DRESS

  1. Timely for me – trying to decide in my head which outfit I’m going to wear to a wedding this weekend 🙂 some great tips. Have a blue dress that I’m going to accessorise up for myself

Leave a Reply

