L’OREAL SUPER LINER EYE LINER BLACKBUSTER: REVIEW AND EYE LOOK

L'Oreal Blackcuster

I’ve always been a bit afraid of liquid formula eyeliners. Lining my eyes is one of the last things I do when applying my makeup. I do all my face stuff first, then my eyes and eyeliner and mascara are the final two products. So I fear making a mistake with a thick black liquid, because if I can’t tidy it up, I’ll need to wash my face and start again. (I know I could do my eyes first but habits are hard to break, it feels all wrong) For me, pencil is just so much easier to work with and tidy up if need be. You can always smudge eye shadow over pencil liner to soften the look but liquid liner is supposed to be sharp and precise. The line is supposed to be perfect and a steady hand I am not. I never would have made it as a surgeon, even if I was smart enough.

L'Oreal Super Liner Blackbuster

I won a bunch of L’Oreal goodies on frillseeker.ie a while back and this was one of the products in the pack. Immediately I thought Blackbuster would be the end of my liquid eyeliner fears because it’s “an intense graphic eyeliner, with a striking black pigment that lasts for 8 hours. Inspired to re-create a catwalk look, with the thickest liner yet. An error proof, smooth guide, easy to use marker pen. The innovative “black ink formula” creates a striking bold look, which lasts. The formula also enables an easy to apply and remove application.” Error proof sounds right up my alley! Surprisingly you can get a very narrow line with the tip of the marker, or press the side of the nib to your skin to get a much ticker line.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While it does glide on smooth, lasts all day and it is easy to remove, I’m not sure I would say error proof but maybe the problem here is me. I have been practising and I am getting better. I thought the thickness of the marker would make it easier to use but now I’m thinking maybe it’s more of a hindrance. Well anyway it is a good product and I’m sure someone with a steadier hand and more practice under their belt will probably find this a cinch to use.

So here it is in action:

?????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Products used:

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

(Jest)

Primer: MAC Painterly
Crease: MAC Blackberry
Lid: MAC Jest
Brows: MAC Omega
Liner Upper Lashes: L’Oreal Blackbuster
Liner Lower Lashes: MAC Coffee
Mascara: Lancôme Hypnose Drama

How do you get on with liquid liners and what’s your favorite one?

8 thoughts on “L’OREAL SUPER LINER EYE LINER BLACKBUSTER: REVIEW AND EYE LOOK

Leave a Reply

