LANCOME BI FACIAL EYE MAKEUP REMOVER: REVIEW

If you read Monday’s post then you will know that I have been playing with liquid and gel eyeliners lately. During the course of my trials and lots of errors, I have come to rely on this little beauty a lot. Lancôme Bi Facial Eye Makeup Remover has been around for a while and has quite a cult following. I received it as part of a gift with purchase. Actually Lancôme do really good gifts with purchase, usually containing a few decent trial sizes of skincare and makeup. I prefer a one step do it all cleanser so I don’t often bother with a separate eye makeup remover unless I wearing something particularly hard to remove like waterproof, non smudging, or glittery eye products.

Lancome Bi Facial

Bi Facial is really good at getting all the gunk off quickly. It’s a two phase product that you shake to mix both liquids together, apply it to a cotton pad and I like to hold it to my eye for a few seconds before I wipe. I don’t usually need to rub much, it gererally cleans all the makeup off in one go. Bi Facial is really gentle and never irritates my eyes. I I don’t know why it says non oily because it is totally oily. The oily bit is probably why it works so well.  I also dip a Q-tip in to it when I need to clean or tidy up any mistakes I made with liner. The only thing is that it leaves a residue that won’t allow you to reapply liner straight away, so I usually wipe the area with the dry side of the Q-tip and apply a bit of power before trying the liner again.

Lancome Bi Facial

While I am not one for using a liquid or gel liner everyday, I know a lot of ladies wouldn’t leave the house without a perfect flick.  I probably won’t ever need to purchase a full size bottle of this stuff because it is nearly always one of the items in the Lancôme gifts and I almost exclusively use Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 hour foundation, so its quite likely I’ll get enough trial sizes to keep me going. It is however, a good option for those of you who do use liquid liner or waterproof mascara very regularly. A full size is about €28 and a little goes a long way. While its not cheap, its not expensive if you have sensitive eyes.

What eye makeup removers have you tied?

2 thoughts on “LANCOME BI FACIAL EYE MAKEUP REMOVER: REVIEW

Leave a Reply

