OLAY TOTAL EFFECTS CC CREAM: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Olay Total Effects CC Cream

When I arrived back from a sun holiday, this little beauty was waiting for me. This was sent to me to try and the timing couldn’t be more perfect. As wonderful as it is to spend ten days laying in the sun during the day and having a few drinks every night, it comes at a cost to the skin. Thanks to the sun, heat, heavy sun creams, alcohol and air conditioning both in the hotel and on the airplane, my skin has been left red, blotchy, dehydrated and covered in freckles. Putting it nicely, I’m looking a bit rough, but in truth, I’m down right haggard.
Olay’s new addition to the Total Effects range is a CC cream. The tag line is “Anti-Ageing + Beauty Balm = Complexion Correction”. Sounds like exactly what I need and I do love a multi-tasker. The Total Effects CC Cream instantly improves the appearance of the skin with sheer coverage that colour corrects and also seriously moisturises the skin but it doesn’t sink into wrinkles and fine lines. Over time the key ingredient Niacinamide is “proven to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, minimise pore size, as well as decreasing the appearance of hyper-pigmented spots”.

Olay Total Effects CC Cream
I have been using this since I got home and I really like it. The coverage is sheer so it’s not going to cover up all my new freckles but it is certainly great at evening out the redness and blotchy spots. It feels a bit wet when first applied but it settles quickly and feels light, moisturising and comfortable on the skin. It’s certainly helping to correct the dehydration and return my skin to its normal combo oily self. It lasts really well throughout the day. I think those of you with dry skin will get on well with this. Some of you who prefer to keep your base light and simple will love this with nothing more than a bit of mascara and blush. However I prefer more coverage so I have been using it instead of foundation I then apply some MAC Mineralise Skin Finish Natural over it as a finishing powder, followed by some blush and then fill in my brows. It comes in two shades, Fair to Medium, which is what I have, and Medium to Dark and retails at €19.25.

??????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

(L-R bare face, with Olay Total Effects CC Cream, finished with MAC Skin Finish, blush, brows filled in)

I have to say I love the finished look with this; it feels and looks light and natural. The price is good considering its a base and skin care in one. So will you be giving it a try?

6 thoughts on “OLAY TOTAL EFFECTS CC CREAM: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

