FRIDAY STYLE: VIBRANT GREEN AND BLACK LACE

I really like this top but funnily enough, when I wear it, my husband compliments it a lot. If I’m doing the whole, what’ll I wear thing, he usually suggests this top. It’s always surprising when your partner notices and actually says that they like what you’re wearing. Usually when I ask if something looks nice and he says yes, I get the impression he is just saying yes so I don’t go and change and we can actually leave the house. I have worn this top out with jeans but here is how I wore it on a recent night out.

?????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

In fairness it is a gorgeous top. The green colour is so bright and vibrant and lace detail is delicate and pretty. You also have the contrast of the strong, almost neon green with the black. The top is from boohoo.com

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

This skirt is from Awear. I love the lace and think it works well with the top. I was looking for a skirt like this for a while now and finally spotted it in Awear when I least expected it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The shoes are from New Look. Once again I am loving these pointed toe courts with just about everything.

???????????????????????????????

The strong colour and lots of lace make for a lot of detail so I thought accessories might be overkill. I just brought little black Guess bag..

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: VIBRANT GREEN AND BLACK LACE

Leave a Reply

