PIXY NATURAL SKINCARE GOODIES: REVIEW AND PICTURES

The nights are getting longer and the days are getting colder, it’s time to prepare for the winter. The weeks are flying by and the frost will be here before you know it. Now is the time to stock up on tinned goods. NO! I’m not talking about tomato soup and beans, I mean these:

???????????????????????????????
These gorgeous little tins of goodness are from Pixy Natural Skincare. These were sent to me to try but I am already familiar Pixy Natural Skincare because I have purchased some of their gorgeous products. If you haven’t heard about Pixy yet, their products are handmade in Ireland from natural ingredients such as shea butter, cocoa butter, sweet almond oil, vitamin E oil and essential oils. Their products are stocked in pharmacies across the country or you can purchase the full range from their website.

Pixi Coconut Hand Cream and Lemon Cuticle Balm

Pixi Coconut Hand Cream and Lemon Cuticle Balm
So first up I want to show you two lovely products for your hands; the Coconut Hand Cream and Lemon Cuticle Balm. While these are great products to use all year round they are especially important to have to hand in the cold weather when your digits are constantly exposed to the elements. Going from one extreme to next, from central heating to the cold frost, wreaks havoc on your poor handies. Both of these melt into the skin quickly without any greasiness. They moisturise and nourish the skin really well. They smell amazing! The scent is quite strong in the tin but fear not, the scent is far more subtle on the skin, but the scent does last a long time so I find myself sniffing my hands throughout the day, like a weirdo (weirdo and proud!). These two work perfectly and smell great together. The best bit is because they are made from natural oils, they are antibacterial. Take that colds and flues. (I only noticed that they are antibacterial while writing this post so now I will be using them even more since I’ve been meaning to get a sanitising hand gel because everyone around me seems to have some sort of bug lately.) The Coconut Hand Cream leaves my hands really soft and thanks to the Lemon Cuticle Balm my cuticles look better than they have in a long time.

Pixi Lip Balms
Now on to the Lip Balms. I love these!  I had already purchased and have been using the Mint one for a while now so I was delighted to be sent some other flavours (all the flavours: Chocolate, Strawberry, Coconut, Honey and Mint). A little goes a long way and a tin will last ages. When I first got the Mint Lip balm it quickly healed my chapped lips and they haven’t been chapped since. This is impressive considering I love getting outdoors for a run, cycle or hike. Cycling especially is an enemy of the lips but it’s not a problem anymore. I’ve only recently realised how important it is that our lip products are made from natural ingredients considering how much of the product we actually end up ingesting. Like all of Pixy’s other products these are made with natural ingredients such as beeswax and cocoa butter along with shea, almond, and vitamin E oils.

Pixi Lip Balms(Clockwise Mint, honey, Strawberry, Coconut)

Pixy’s prices are, in my opinion, spot on. The Coconut Hand Cream is €9.99, The Lemon Cuticle Balm is €5.99 and the Lip Balms are €3.99 each. A little goes a long way with all these so they are good value for money. The great thing about all these products are that they are solids and that makes them handbag and (if you are lucky enough to be travelling) hand luggage friendly. Also the tins have screw caps so once you close them right, they can’t accidentally open in your handbag; they won’t ruin your handbag and can’t get ruined in your bag. Win, win.
Have you tried any Pixy products? What are your favourites?

4 thoughts on “PIXY NATURAL SKINCARE GOODIES: REVIEW AND PICTURES

    • All their products smell lovely. Yea I have to dig a bit out with my nail as well but it melts and spreads instantly on contact with the lips. I thought it was just my skeleton cold hands that couldn’t warm and soften the balm!

Leave a Reply

