OLAY ANTI-WRINKLE INSTANT WRINKLE SMOOTHER: REVIEW

Olay Anti-Wrinkle  - Instant Wrinkle Smoother

Last week I told you about the new Olay CC cream that I have been using and loving since I got back from holiday. Now I am going to tell you about Olay’s Anti-Wrinkle Instant Wrinkle Smoother, which I have been partnering with the CC cream to help restore my skin from its blotchy and dehydrated state back to its usual combo to oily self. I was originally going to write about both of these in one post because I think they work so well together but the post ended up being way too long so I decided that each of these products deserved their own post.

Olay Anti-Wrinkle  - Instant Wrinkle Smoother
When this was first sent to me and before I read the details on the box, I assumed it was just a primer. It is actually a daily moisturiser and primer in one; hence the 2 in 1 on the bottle. As I said before, I do love a multi-tasker; probably because I’m not all that good at multi-tasking myself. Just as you would expect from Olay, this is a really good moisturiser that provides all day hydration. It also instantly plumps the skin and blurs the appearance of wrinkles. This pale blue cream has fancy pants sciencelight diffusing silicone particles – scattering light they lessen the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles”. In other words it plumps skin and blurs lines making it a great base under my makeup. My foundation sits really well over this and doesn’t settle into any fine lines.

???????????????????????????????
The 2 in 1 actually refers to the instant and the long term benefits of this moisturiser. With vitamins B3 and B5 along with “Niacinamide the formula helps strengthen the skin’s barrier function”, which “smoothes the skins texture and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles over time”. I love that this one product is essential three products in one; all for €15.75. Its great value when you consider that you can skip primer when you use this daily moisturiser and be confident in the long term anti-aging benefits it is giving to your skin. While I have been using it under the Olay CC Cream a lot lately, it also works equally well under my normal foundation; Lancôme Teint Idole Ultra 24 Hour.
Have you tried Olay Anti-Wrinkle – Instant Wrinkle Smoother yet? Are you tempted?

2 thoughts on “OLAY ANTI-WRINKLE INSTANT WRINKLE SMOOTHER: REVIEW

    • I can’t help being an optimist! I usually buy most of the stuff and I always research before I buy so its unlikely it’ll be bad. It’s been a while since I’ve been really disappointed with a product.

Leave a Reply

