L’OREAL SKIN PERFECTION MOISTURISER AND SERUM: REVIEW

I have been using both of these for the last eight weeks; I wanted to give them a through testing before I posted my review. L’Oreal’s new Skin Perfection range is aimed at twenty to thirty years olds that want quality skincare at affordable prices. I am clinging on for dear life at the upper end of the suggested age range here but I still appreciate the cute girlie pink packaging. The plus side is that I picked both these up in Boots at a third off the retail prices. The Advanced Correcting Serum retails at €29.99 and the Correcting Day Moisturiser is €22.99 so even at full price they are still great value.

L'Oreal Skin Perfection
They are both “enriched with PERLINE-P,” which “helps correct and improve the appearance of skin quality, as if perfected. Picture perfect skin from every angle.” The Advanced Correcting Serum is also enriched with LR 2412, which is the same high tech ingredient in Lancôme’s Visionnarie Serum. The L’Oreal serum has LR 2412 at half the strength of the Lancôme Visionnarie but remember it’s only a fraction of the price. LR 2412 “optimises the structure of the epidermis to improve the quality of skin’s appearance.”

L'Oreal Skin Perfection
Now for the important bit, me and what I think of these two. I have to say that right after using them I do notice that my skin feels nice and smooth. These are suitable for all skin types; I’m combo to oily and got on really well with them. My skin is well moisturised without being shiny or greasy. I haven’t had any spots or blotches, which can sometimes happen to me with new products. The appearance of my pores is quite good. While I can’t say they are definitely visibly reduced, I think that the appearance of my pores has improved. I am really impressed with these for the price and I have enjoyed using them both. My skin looks and feels healthy. I would be tempted to repurchase these but I think I may need to admit that it’s time for something with more anti-aging benefits.

6 thoughts on “L’OREAL SKIN PERFECTION MOISTURISER AND SERUM: REVIEW

  1. I’ve been using the moisturiser for about a month and I do think my pores are much improved and my skin looks good. However, it’s not hydrating enough for my skin, back to Vichy Idealia. I am the wrong side of 30 though so it’s prob not aimed at me.

Leave a Reply

