FRIDAY STYLE: GREEN LEOPARD PRINT

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

We all know how much I love the colour green and I really like subtle leopard prints lately so this top was always going to be mine. Here I am all ready to go for a night out with a few friends.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

This gorgeous top is a beautiful and vibrant green with a hint of blue in the print. The brand name is Glamorous and I bought it in Awear.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

I decided to team it with my skater skirt; it hasn’t been getting enough wear since I bought it. This skirt is from boohoo.com. I added the black and gold belt to give a little more definition to my waist. The belt is from Penneys/Primark.

Gold Filigree Statement Necklace Gold Filigree Statement Necklace

This necklace was a holiday purchase from Portugal. Any excuse to wear it and it ties in with the belt.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

$(KGrHqN,!okFI!-jvgj9BS!6EPJni!~~60_35

 It was decisions, decisions when it came to the shoes. The black shoes are from New Look and the blue ones are Dune. On the one hand the blue ties in with the hint of blue in the print, which isn’t really showing up in the pictures, and they are gorgeous shoes, that are begging to be worn. On the other the gold detail on the heels of the black shoes works with the belt and necklace. I went with the black because the heel is shorter making them the more comfortable option. What can I tell you, comfort is winning out as I age. I may have to look into the possibility of getting the heel of the blue shoes reduced. Please do let me know if you have any experience with this.

6 thoughts on “FRIDAY STYLE: GREEN LEOPARD PRINT

Leave a Reply

