FRIDAY STYLE: FOREST GREEN SKINNIES

?????????????????????? ??????????????????????

Brightly coloured skinnies may have had their moment in the summer but since I am a bit paranoid about my lower half, I was waiting for the change in season to wear darker coloured jeans. I had to have these forest green skinny jeans the moment I saw them but once I had them home couldn’t decide how to style them. I don’t want to wear them with other neutral colours and end up looking like G.I. Jane but if I go mad with the colours I could end up looking like a hippy. So in the end I played it safe with greys.

???????????????????????????????
These forest green skinny jeans are the Wonder Jeggings from Vero Moda. They come in loads of colours (I also have them in a deep red and a plum purple).

??????????????????????
The plain grey t-shirt is from Penneys. This chunky grey cardigan is also from Vero Moda. Coloured jeans are a great way to de-frump chunky knits. I think coloured skinny jeans really freshen up knit wear, giving the outfit a more modern take more so than normal blue and black jeans.

???????????????????????????????
The necklace is from Awear. A plain t-shirt needs a statement necklace and this one works perfectly with the jeans.
The ankle booties are Redz.

???????????????????????????????

How do you feel about coloured skinny jeans? How do you style them?

Leave a Reply

