MAC BELUGA EYE SHADOW: REVIEW AND PICTURES

MAC Beluga MAC Beluga MAC Beluga

I went away for the weekend to Limerick and of course I brought loads of makeup with me. As for eye makeup all I needed and all I actually used was Lancôme’s Hypnose mascara, MAC Paint Pot in Painterly as a primer, and MAC Beluga eye shadow, which I also used to line the lower lashes. This was my go to look for both nights; it was quick and easy and looked good, even if I do say so myself. So my MAC eye shadow palette, three eyeliners and two other loose eye shadows basically just took up space and added weight to my bag. A slight bug bearer considering I managed to remember to bring all that and then left my going out clothes at home, after packing them so neatly in a separate dress bag. On the plus side they definitely didn’t get creased, and I had an excuse to go shopping for some new clothes (as if I needed an excuse).

MAC Beluga MAC Beluga

Beluga is described on the MAC website as “dark charcoal with multi-dimensional pearl”. To my eye it is a beautiful dark antique green with gold pearl. It looks very sparkly in the pan but it is not that sparkly on the lids; it’s more like a metallic shimmer. As you would expect from MAC, it’s soft, creamy and easy to blend. It’s really well pigmented and long lasting, also there is little to no fall out. I love that this is a dark colour but it’s not as harsh on me as black or dark grey. It’s nice to have an alternative to my usual browns for a smoky eye look. So here is a look at it on my eyes:

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

What is your go to for a quick and easy eye look?

4 thoughts on “MAC BELUGA EYE SHADOW: REVIEW AND PICTURES

Leave a Reply

