MY CURRENT DAILY SKINCARE ROUTINE

??????????????????????

It feels like it’s been a while since I last did a post on my skincare routine. I love reading these posts by other people but when it comes to listing out all the products that I use, I cringe a bit. It always seems like so many products and so much money for one little face. But you know what, why should I feel bad for wanting to look my best. A little care and attention to your appearance gives people the impression that you make an effort in everything you do. I have actually scaled the number of products down a bit. I try not to use separate products for night and day if I can help it. I prefer quality products that can be used both day and night, so the bathroom isn’t clogged up with products. That’s not to say that I won’t be tempted by some fancy all singing and all dancing night cream (actually I have one in mind already). The one thing I am missing right now is a good eye cream so feel free to recommend one that you think is brilliant.
First up, Cleansers:

??????????????????????

L’Oreal Skin Perfection Micellar Solution – I use a Micellar Solution to cleanse my skin in the mornings, it’s quick and easy.
La Roche Posay Physiological Foaming Water – this is what I use to remove my makeup at night. It’s quickly and easily removes all traces of makeup and it’s gentle on my skin.

Ginvera Green Tea Marvel Gel
Ginvera Green Tea Exfoliating Marvel Gel – I recently reviewed this here so I won’t say too much about it now except that I use it a couple times a week and it leaves my skin feeling amazing.

Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Scrub
Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Daily Scrub – I keep this one in my gym bag to remove makeup and sweat after a workout. I told you in my last skincare post here, that I thought Neutrogena’s Grapefruit Scrub smelled horrendous but worked great. This smells better; it has a mild cucumber scent but unfortunately doesn’t clean my skin nearly as well as the Grapefruit one.

Serum and Moisturiser:

Clarins Double Serum
Clarins Double Serum – I reviewed this before here, I liked it so much I bought it again recently. It hydrates my skin really well.

Clarins Multi-Active Day
Clarins Multi – Active Day – this is my first time using this. It’s aimed at 30 somethings and suits my combo to oily skin. I find its good enough for day and night, but if your skin is really dry you may need a heavier night cream.

So there it all is, do you use any of these products? Any little gems you think I should try next?

4 thoughts on “MY CURRENT DAILY SKINCARE ROUTINE

Leave a Reply

