HAPPY NEW YEAR: FIRST POST OF 2014

Happy New Year everyone! Since this is the first post of 2014, I’ll keep it simple to ease us all back into it. For some of you it’s the first day back at work or school, while others, like me had to start back to work last Thursday but this is the first Monday. For me that means back to healthy eating after two weeks of food and junk debauchery. It’s also my first day back at the gym; I haven’t done any exercise since the Thursday before Christmas and I feel very stiff and sluggish because of it. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to not go that long without doing some form of exercise any more. I’ve built exercise into my working day and usually go to the gym or for a run straight from work, so when I’m off work I tend to not do any exercise. From now on I will at least go for a short jog, cycle or brisk walk or even do some yoga a few times a week when I am off work. I prefer to get outside for a run or cycle but when it’s cold out I retreat indoors to the comfort of the gym. I also find my body benefits greatly from a couple of weight training sessions a week. This year I am hoping to improve on my running and cycling speeds so wish me luck because I’ll need it.
My other resolution is to be more positive and open to new experiences and opportunities. Sometimes when someone suggests going somewhere different or trying something new or even something that I have tied a long time ago and didn’t like, I straight away so no, I’m not doing that or I’m not going there. This year I will try to just give it a go, you never know it might be great and if it’s not, chalk it up to experience and move on to the next adventure.
I’ll leave you with a few pictures from the Holidays. I love seeing A Week in Pictures posts over on Fluff and Fripperies so here are a few pictures of my own:

savedpicture-20131215195048SavedPicture-20141420034.jpg SavedPicture-20141420015.jpg SavedPicture-20141420028.jpg SavedPicture-2014142006.jpg SavedPicture-201414195947.jpg

SavedPicture-201415183618.jpg SavedPicture-20141518365.jpg SavedPicture-20141420021.jpg

Top, L-R: Christmas day outfit, St Stephen’s night, outfit for sales shopping in Galway, top bought in sales, New Year’s night and New Year’s day.

Bottom, L-R: Newbridge Silverware Christmas tree ornaments, and a slice of chocolate cake because I love chocolate cake, it may be a while before I eat cake again.

Don’t worry if you want a closer look at some of the clothes above because I will be showing you most of them in future posts. How was your Christmas and New Year? Feel free to share any of your resolutions in the comments.

6 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR: FIRST POST OF 2014

Leave a Reply

